CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Calamity sport coat

A superb sport jacket at the sale price. The fabric is tough, almost like a canvas, but it's not hard and scratchy like canvas. It's put together really well, too. I'm sure it will last for years. The color is like an olive green, whereas the photo suggests brown. The only drawback is that it doesnt have any external pockets, only those fake flap things. Puts a crimp in my teaching day when I have keys, pens, flashdrives etc to carry around. There are two drop pockets on the inside of the left lapel, so you are ok for a wallet and phone. Overall, fantastic jacket, great price, styling that can dress up or down. Don't miss this one at the sale price.

2/21/2014

Bob G

Middletown, NJ

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Wear it all the time

I bought this jacket on sale. I really like the olive color. I can wear it with jeans, chinos, TA pants, even dress pants. It is very well made and is easily washed in a washing machine. I have received many compliments and would buy it again.

7/11/2012

drisky

San Francisco,CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Nice versatile coat

I bought this as something to wear as a comfortable jacket at parties. The color goes with jeans, khakis, and slacks, and a size large had plenty of room for a 46"" chest. I rated the fit was only good because the sleeves are really long. The overall value of the garment however, is still excellent.

6/26/2012

SDDS

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

100% Guarantee

This is the first time I tested out The Territory Ahead exchange policy and can say that they passed the test with flying colors. I bought the Calamity Creek Canvas Sport Coat while on business in Santa Barbara area this was my first time at their flagship store, normally I am a online shopper, in the store they had a XXL jacket at a discounted price I tried it on it fit okay it was a little bit too roomy for me but I really liked the jacket so I purchased it. Well after a few months had passed I saw that they were advertising the jacket again and that they had a XL Long the size I felt probably fit me better. So I decide to try out there exchange policy and see if their 100% satisfaction guarantee policy was indeed true. I sent the jacket in and within a few weeks had the XL Long tried it on and it fit perfectly! The exchange went through flawlessly! Just another reason why I will continue to buy my clothes through this company. Thanks TTA!!!

6/8/2012

NVTALL77

Sparks, NV

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Calamity Creek Sport Coat

Quite pleased with this purchase. Great texture to the fabric. Some have noted the sleeves to be slightly long but I am a tall guy. Standing at 6'5"" the XXLT fits perfectly. Nice color and cut. More than satisfied with this casual jacket.

3/5/2012

InTheNorthwoods

Pennsylvania

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Dittos to Prior Reviews

After purchasing this coat, every kudo that was given in the reviews I read prior to the purchase is true. The quality of the fabric and the construction are second to none. The color is accurately depicted in both the catalog & on-line. I too, can see it being my ""Go To"" sports coat when I'm going with a ""casual with a flair"" look. The ONE problem is that the sleeves are SLIGHTLY too long. I anticipate wearing it from Dec thru March here in VA, so I am sure I can disguise the problem with bulkier sweaters & shirts. Because of the sleeves it's a 9.5 instead of a 10. It was a Key Code purchase so the price reduction made it sweeter. It is definitely worth a ""Look - See""

1/28/2012

Threelabdad

Richmond VA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great casual clothing

Like the many items I have purchased from Territory Ahead, this jacket is so versatile-very casual and capable of being upgraded with nice slacks and a tie.

1/27/2012

Kamaainas

East Coast

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Had To Return It

Ordered my usual size, large. It was way too big, particularly around the collar. Had to pay to ship it back. I won't be buying jackets at TA any more.

1/26/2012

HookedOnClothes

New Mexico

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Very pleased

Very nice jacket - able to wear with jeans and other. I got this for my husband and he loves it. The sleeves were too long - but I sew and could shorten them. I read in other reviews that the sleeve length was too long. But better too long than too short.

1/26/2012

Lake

Los Angeles, CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Versatile Jacket

Bought this for trip to France. Travelled well - looked great right out of the suitcase. Perfect for those times when a sportcoat was called for, but was casual enough for everyday wear.

1/20/2012

kwak59

Lansing, MI