CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Almost perfect

This jacket was as nice or nicer than I expected from the photo. It arrived with a serious need for pressing -- not wearable as it arrived, but looked great once that was taken care of. The jacket is versatile, casual, elegant, unique, and far more interesting than what I can usually find. TA has finally learned how to make sport jackets. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the sleeves were and inch and a quarter too long! (bought 38r) This jacket will need to go to a tailor before I can wear it, but it is well worth it, and the price is so unexpected for a jacket of this quality that I don't mind. This will go to the top of my list along with the Island Mood Indigo (which had sleeves that were perfectly sized.) I'm very happy I gave TA another chance after years of staying away. I hope the two jackets and two shirts I bought are a sign of more to come!

3/21/2014

Jim

06457

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

unique blazer

Of three TA blazers I just purchased in hopes of finding a flexible, casual blazer in my size 38, this one is my favorite. The other two were solid navy blue (Clever Trevor -- great but 38 was huge, and Well-kept Travel Blazer in S-- neat features but runs large and maybe too wrinkly.) and not nearly as interesting to look at as this one. This attractive and lightweight coat will not show wrinkles or spills as much as a solid blazer, and a 38S fits my 5-9, 140lb frame pretty well except the sleeves are 2 inches too long. The "navy" pattern is very unique and looks good with blue,black,brown or white pants. I appreciate the steam suggestion for wrinkles mentioned by another reviewer. Nice jacket!

2/11/2014

Tim

San Jose, CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

What are you waiting for?

Everyone else's reviews say it all. I have this in tobacco. The colors, weave, fabric softness, lining, pockets and texture all add up to a fantastic jacket. Paying any amount less than full price is a no-brainer.

7/3/2013

Ron Loves TA

Baltimore, MD USA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Coat of Many Colors!

This is an addendum to my previous review of this coat in Navy; added because I've discovered that under varying light conditions, this handsome coat has a distinctly different appearance! Under artificial (incandescent) light, it appears as a predominantly-brown tweed, with blue highlights. But under natural light, it appears charcoal-gray, with a hint of blue; like the internet pics. In any case, a great jacket! These are some of the nicest sportcoats I've seen in many years, due to the rich color and texture of the fabric. Also love the feel of it. Lightweight, drapes nicely. Grab these up while you still can!

2/21/2013

Little Bill

Provo, UT

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Gorgeous Coats!

I first bought this coat in Tobacco, and liked it so much I ordered it in Navy. Love it! Like the Tobacco, it has a very rich and interesting look due to the intermixed colors and deep texture. Like other reviewers have noted, NO WAY this coat can be described as 'navy'! Nor is it charcoal grey as it appears online. As one reviewer noted, it actually comes across overall as more of a brown tweed, with hints of blue-grey. But however you describe it: a VERY handsome coat! In fact, I liked the Tobacco and Navy so much I've ordered the Sage, sight unseen: for some reason, TA doesn't show an example of that color on their website. But if it's as attractive as the other two, I want it!

2/21/2013

Little Bill

Provo, UT

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Another hit for TA

Excellent coat! Great fabric: subtle blend of colors-- reds, browns & blues-- making up the overall dark gold ('tobacco') making it a good match for many of my shirts. I usually wear a 40 L, but since that size wasn't offered, I took a chance on 40 R: perfect fit. Highly recommended, good value for the price IMHO. Another hit from Teritory Ahead!

2/9/2013

Little Bill

Provo UT

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Not for slim guys

The only problem, aside from its mundane fashionability, is its bulkiness. OK, it's not high-priced, and made for the average Joe, but nowadays guys look for a sleeker image, and this only suits a rugged-traveler utility, not a happy hour classiness.

10/15/2012

Lawrence

San Diego

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great for the price

Bought this in navy for my husband to go to a wedding. I would call the color maybe a hint of navy. Looks more like a brownish tweed. My husband is 5'8 140 lbs I got 38 S. Perfect fit except a bit short. He loves the fit and weight of the jacket... I think it looks a little ""old mannish"" and too casual for this occasion. I agree that it would look great with a pair of jeans for a more casual affair.

9/22/2012

pamh

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Good, not great

doesn't fit as well as the linen coat but still ok

8/19/2012

zellchuck

Fullerton, CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Very Nice Jacket

This jacket has a great fit, an interesting texture and the color is a nice mix of threads that make an overall blue/purple. It looks great with a white shirt. I've gotten several compliments both times I've worn it. I would reccomend it to a friend and I may buy another one in the other color.

7/11/2012

shadowboxer

Missoula, MT

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Perfect sports coat

This coat looks great casual and is true to fit. It is versatile and extremely well made. At a wonderful value, the only issue is that we did not notice the de-wrinkling attribute. A little steam however did the trick.

6/26/2012

daal

Gerrardstown, WV

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Feel Good Fit

Love It! My first Territory Ahead purchase. I am a normally a 42R fit and this 42R was right on for my slightly under 6-01/180 build; looks good with a loose fit feel, very comfortable. Versatile enough to wear to the office with slacks or as casual with jeans. Added plus is that it is lightweight enough to wear during warmer months without feeling stuffy. I like clothes that can be worn with a variety of colors and this tobacco sport coat with all the earthtone colors hits the mark.

6/25/2012

NorthwestTrekker

Kennewick, WA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Leisure Jacket!

This jacket is great for summer wear even in hot, muggy Louisiana. It's great with jeans and sets the perfect tone for a casual evening out.

6/25/2012

GoodOldJohn

New Orleans, LA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Beautiful casual sport coat

The fabric looks tweedy and very three dimensional, but feels soft. This sportcoat is very comfortable and can dress up with slacks or down with jeans and a Henley. The 38 short fit me perfectly (5'7"", 165 pounds, 38 chest). I might have to buy this in blue!

6/25/2012

CasualDoc

Big Island of Hawaii

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Jacket, Two Caveats

This jacket is nice... good fit and nice material. Two things you should be aware of... the buttons are ugly and cheap. I cut off all of them after my husband, who bought this jacket, commented on how the quality and color of the buttons didn't match the jacket. While I was sewing on the new buttons, I realized the manufacturer sewed the 'extra' buttons, still in a plastic bag, into the jacket!!! Crazy. Good thing the dry cleaner didn't get too aggressive with the hot steam press! I had to rip out a bit of the stitching attaching the lining to the jacket to get that plastic bag out of the inside front bottom of the jacket. It was in an odd place too... made the jacket hang funny. Other than that, it's a great garment.

4/20/2012

RealityCheckChick

Seattle, WA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

cheap looking

Just got this in and am afraid it does not pass muster. fabric like sackcloth.

4/19/2012

wpease

summit new jersey

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Jacket!

Just opened the box and put it on and don't want to take it off! Soft and light weight, great with jeans and a great white shirt (same box), I got the tobacco. I am 6'1"" 190 with a 33.5 arm length. 44 reg was a perfect fit.

4/12/2012

senorfrog

Arkansas

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great 3 Season Jacket

This is a great jacket at a good price. Fit is excellent, nice and light for late spring/summer/early fall. I look marvelous! ;)

4/8/2012

emjaysea

Lansing, MI

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Disappointed

6' 175 athletic build. Bought a 42 long- what I can usually wear off the rack. Was ok in the chest/arms, but was HUGE otherwise. Tobacco color was attractive, but looked better in the picture that in person. Returned. Maybe a 40 long would work, but not offered.

3/29/2012

Oldmansurf

Norfolk, VA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

all seasons silk sport coat

I purchased this for my husband,he wanted a light weight jacket to wear with jeans or slacks. We live in florida and don't need anything heavy. It fits perfect,and he loves it.

3/29/2012

doglover1

sarasota,florida

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Sport Coat for the Spring

I recently purchased the All Seasons Silk Sport Coat in Tobacco. The fabric is interwoven with multicolor threads lending it a great deal of visual interest, and is light enough to be comfortable in warmer weather. The fit is true to size. I'm 5' 8"", and a bit on the heavy side at 190 pounds. Depending on the sport coat I usually need either a 44 regular or a 44 short. I went with the 44 regular for this order, and I'm very pleased with it. The coat hangs beautifully, and is a good length--I expect that the 44 short might have been a bit *too* short. I did have to have the sleeves shortened slightly (I almost always have to have the sleeves shortened on sport coats--this is not a criticism of the fit). I am seriously considering purchasing the Navy version as well.

3/12/2012

skepticaleye

Hyde Park, NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

On the mark!

I needed a jacket to wear with jeans and dress them up a little. This jacket was exactly what I was after. It's not too often you can find a fully lined jacket in this price range. I would describe the finish on the fabric as coarse. The colors in the Tobacco jacket bring many shirt and pant options into play. It was on the mark matched with a white shirt and jeans. The fit was on the money for me, and I usually find Territory Ahead sizes to be a little big.

3/12/2012

nysparty

Germantown, TN

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

3/12/2012

JaxJag

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Snatch it up

I bought the ""Navy"" but out of the box it is a medium gray, with intriguing brown, sea green and charcoal thread weave. The texture is masculine and interesting up close. This coat hangs well for a medium weight silk, probably because there are well crafted shoulder pads. The pads are more prominent than depicted. I am 6' with a 42"" chest and 33"" waist. The medium fits fine, perhaps a quarter inch short in the arms. Get the next size up if you have a bigger chest or waist. It is an athletic fit on me, and although I prefer a quality navy tee underneath, my babe loves it with a crisp white open collar dress shirt. Tremendous value for this level of sophistication.

2/29/2012

Ecor

Portland, OR

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Terrific!

I've been looking for a silk sport coat for a while - something I can wear to dinners and ""business casual"" client meetings and this definitely fits the bill. I have a bit of an athletic build and this jacket tapers nicely to fit me well, as I normally have to have my sport coats taken in quite a bit. Not with this one. This is a soft jacket that nice enough for client visits and casual enough for regular office use. Perfect for me.

2/7/2012

Elliot

New Jersey

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Casual Style

I generally have trouble finding variety in my selected size (44S), so I was delighted to see this silk sportcoat was available! I first ordered the tobacco color, and I was so pleased with the fit, craftsmanship, and color, I re-ordered it in blue. It goes great with jeans or khakis. You will not be disappointed. I gave the coat just 4 stars for value becaue I think a better price point might be $119.

1/27/2012

lee55

Charlotte, NC

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Excellent Coat

This sport coat is truly for all seasons- I can wear with a short sleeve shirt in summer/spring or layer during fall/winter. Very versatile. I have both colors and they go well with dress pants or a more relaxed pair of jeans. I have many other sport coats but these are the ones I get compliments on when I wear them.

1/18/2012

Roadrunner

Duluth, MN