Holiday Shipping Guide Standard Shipping* Order by 11:59 PM, ET on 12/18/14 Express Shipping* Order by 12:00 noon, ET on 12/22/14 Super fast Shipping* Order by 12:00 noon, ET on 12/23/14 *Available in the contiguous US only. Items must be in stock for delivery by 12/24/14.
CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Messy under the hood.

Agree that the jacket is great looking and is made of sturdy but soft leather. Also, 2 years in, I need expensive repairs to keep the jacket useful. What a shame. This jacket is like the Dodge Challenger. Great look on the outside but weak and incomplete on the inside. For $500 the construction of the interior is shoddy. A jacket like this should last a decade. Very disappointed.

11/7/2014

Gary

NJ

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

looks great, but...

Great looking jacket and a great fit. Leather is heavy and will undoubtedly last a very long time. It is unfortunate that the interior of the jacket has fallen apart after 2 years of intermittent use. The interior lining of the sleeves is disintegrating and there are holes throughout the interior lining. Very disappointing. I have an Eddie Bauer jacket that is at least 10 years older that I wear just as often and the interior is still in great shape. So, in summary, TA, please find some interior material that will last as long and are as good quality as the exterior. In this particular case, beauty is indeed only skin deep...

10/31/2014

not impressed

Fort Fairfield, Maine

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love this Jacket!

I just received this jacket to replace the Star Valley Leather Field Coat which I decided to return, and the instant I tried it on it felt perfect. The lines are clean and classic, and the leather is great quality. I love the tan leather lining on the zipper flap, and I prefer the snap closures to buttons. The small inside right side pocket with a leather flap sized to fit a cell phone is a nice and unexpected touch (two additional zippered inside pockets also, one on each side). My only suggestion for improvement is a heavier front zipper. The zipper that is used is probably dictated by the front closure design, but I would prefer a size larger zipper to make it easier to get started, and a bottom pull/2-way zipper would make it more comfortable in the car. These are nit picking as I love the coat. I hope the lining wears better than my last TA leather coat though (which I am now trying to figure out how to repair, since the rest of it is still going strong). Time will tell.

10/18/2014

BMBlauvelt

New Jersey

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Awesome!

Love it! Replaced my 10 yr old coat with this high quality, stylish and heavy jacket - ideal for winter temps! Fit is generous, but medium was right for my avg. 38 frame; and it allows me to comfortably layer a sweater underneath. 2 call-outs, I found the front zipper a bit cumbersome to use with the location and inner flap design, but it works fine; also, the side button snaps frequently unbutton when I get into a car, but neither is a deal breaker - I'd buy it again.

1/5/2014

Mo

St. Louis

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great jacket

Great jacket, much nicer than anything I saw at the department stores. Very high quality. After reading the other reviews I bought one size smaller than I wear. Fits perfect. I don't think you can go wrong with this jacket.

12/14/2013

Scott

Fort Worth Texas

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

The best leather jacket I have ever owned

I bought this jacket about 1.5 years ago and it is the best leather jacket I have ever owned. The fit is perfect and the weight of the jacket confirms that it is of the highest quality; it can be worn as a casual jacket or even for more formal occasions, and it is heavy enough to really keep you warm. I had never purchased a leather jacket from a website before but since I was on the Territory Ahead website doing some holiday shopping and saw this jacket, I thought I would write a review. It's not inexpensive but in my opinion the quality makes it a great value.

11/15/2013

Aldus

New York

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Perfect!

I was a little unsure as to what size to get because of the other reviews. I am 6' 195lbs and normally wear a 44 regular. I ordered the large and it fits me perfectly. Overall the jacket seems to be extremely well made. The only negative is that it's difficult to zipper the jacket because of the way the zipper is located, but I am hoping that will sort itself out once it gets broken in. It's a beautiful jacket and the leather is top of the line.

8/19/2013

spanky10954

New City, NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Back in Black

Black leather jackets have never really been "me." I've always been more comfortable and drawn to brown leather. However, after finally giving this jacket a try at the last minute, I was surprised at the comfort, fit, and look of it. So I ended up returning a brown leather jacket I was trying out from another dealer/website that cost over twice as much, as it didn't have the fit and feel of this one. So....looks like this is my baby.

1/24/2013

Rich

WV

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great jacket

I've been looking for a comfortable yet attractive leather jacket for some time. Been surfing the web, stores, etc...  Finally came across the TA Band of Outsiders leather jacket and I was hooked. Great look. Great feel. Great quality. In short, this jacket is a definite must have. On top of the nice jacket the TA customer service has been exceptional.  I am 6'3"" and initially ordered the large. After receiving the large it was obvious I needed a large tall. Exchange was flawless. kudos to TA team. 

3/4/2012

JeffH

Phila

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Lining wears out quickly

Overall this is a nice looking and fitting jacket. I have had the jacket for a little over a year. Within just a few months, the lining has begun to fray and tear in the back. This is due to nothing more than average use. The rest of the jacket is in great shape. The tears in the lining are soon going to make the jacket unwearable as the inner insulation is beginning to fall out. At this price, this should be a more durable product. I would strongly recommend against buying this jacket.

2/15/2012

Marlboro

Washington, DC

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Christmas gift

I bought this jacket for my son - he is 6'3"" and weighs about 220. The large fit him perfectly - and he looks so great in it. He lives in New York City, and it is the perfect jacket for wearing around - out to dinner or just hanging out. He loves it - says it will last him a lifetime. A perfect gift. Thanks.

2/7/2012

Eureka, California

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Super jacket!

It's expensive but it's worth it. I wear a size 44 and the medium fits perfectly (I usually order a large for all other TA clothes). The jacket is nice and thick. As a motorcyclist, this would be a good thickness for a m/c jacket. This jacket gets me a lot of compliments. It wears well and I have not noticed any problems with the lining referenced in other reviews.

1/27/2012

Zig08

Austin, TX

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Nice jacket but big!

Just a beautiful high quality jacket but runs very bulky. You may want to consider one size smaller than normal.

1/18/2012

bwillia

Colorado