Holiday Shipping Guide Standard Shipping* Order by 11:59 PM, ET on 12/18/14 Express Shipping* Order by 12:00 noon, ET on 12/22/14 Super fast Shipping* Order by 12:00 noon, ET on 12/23/14 *Available in the contiguous US only. Items must be in stock for delivery by 12/24/14.
CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Not quite...

AS an owner of several other TTA sport coats, I kept an eye on this one for a long time. At $250.00 sale price I moved on it. Unfortunately, nothing close to my expectations. I wear a large in all coats; this one the shoulders were good, but the sleeves were at least 3 inches too long (all but one of my other TTA sport coats needed some sleeve length adjustment) and the middle was huge. I'm a 44 chest 34 waist, but this was very big, and long, too. Had to return. Another quality issue for leather coats, however, is the number of pieces of leather used to make the garment...usually the fewer the pieces, the better quality/more expensive. I think I stopped counting at 20! It looks like a quilt. Hope this helps. Still a big TTA fan.

1/15/2014

TTA Fan

South, LA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Color not as pictured

I am very disappointed in the color of this coat. In the pictures on the web and when it was in print catalogs, it looked like a beautiful dark brown. When I received it, it's almost more of a tan. This is the second time I am returning a coat to TA for this reason. A few years ago I bought the Home Range field coat because the Paprika color looked so awesome in photos. In reality, it looked like a faded orange/yellow. Not like the picture at all. Very disappointed. Not to mention, the sleeves are way too long. I'd keep it and have them taken up if the color wasn't so awful.

12/9/2013

Jim

Hamburg, NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

compleat jacket

GREAT jacket. Only complaint is with the stitching on the buttons. And this is not a deal breaker on this great product, but damn, TA, this is a recurring problem on ALL of the leather products I've ordered from you folks. TA can do much better, based on my experience with the companay's other fine products.

3/20/2013

tucson trader

tucson, az

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Expect to be Noticed

I was a bit apprehensive about buying a leather coat online, especially after reading sizing reviews for Compleat Sport Coat. But, my concerns proved unfounded. I had confirmed sleeve length OK by first dialing Customer Service, so my only remaining issue might have been bulky chest since I needed LT for my 74"" height despite 175# weight. Everything looked great upon arrival. Shoulders fine. Drops smartly over hips. Chest full, but not bulky. I'll wear with pride when I'm open to compliments on my appearance.

10/3/2012

GBLACK1

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

just buy it

This is a rugged, handsome and durable coat. You will get a bunch of compliments. You will not regret buying this coat. So.....just buy it and get over yourself.

8/29/2012

12roverdog

world traveler

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

No short size.

I like that Territory Ahead is trying out short sizes for guys that are 5' 7"" and shorter. The jacket looks great but there is no short size. Wish TA would commit to small sizes across all their products.

4/4/2012

Mahkno

Peoria, IL

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Compleat Leather Sports Coat

Finally broke down and bought w/ coupon available on line. Apprehensions re possible fit and finish issues were unwarranted Appears to be of a good quality leather and fits perfectly (6ft/185lbs). Most suitable for non-summer wear Looks great w/ turtleneck

4/2/2012

navilenn

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Beautiful coat, fit is lacking

I had been looking at this coat for a while and decided to spring for it. The quality and the leather are absolutely beautiful. The fit, however, leaves something to be desired. Typically I wear a 42-43 coat (I'm 6'2"", 34""waist). The shoulders and sleeve length were great, but the cut in the middle of the jacket was just way too big. I suppose it could be tailored, but I was hoping for better. No question the look of the coat is a head-turner, but the sloppy fit made it a huge disappointment because I really, really wanted this jacket. Thankfully TA has a simple return policy (preprinted label included).

3/13/2012

TerryVA

Northern VA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Three Season Sport Coat

This is a very nice looking sport coat. The goatskin leather is thin but strong, offering enough warmth for Spring and Fall, while not being too heavy for a cooler Summer night. The arms were a bit long, but better that than being too short! There are handy inside pockets for storage, too.

3/12/2012

Overfloater

Seattle, WA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Quality

I agree with the other reviewers - it runs slightly large. I am 6'4"" with long arms and the problem I continually run into is that I like a jacket - but the arms are always too short when I stick my arms up to drive. So I always have to get a motorcycle jacket with longer arms. The XXLT was perfect in the shoulders and arms. The back was a little too big - but with the quality of the jacket and the look I am willing to pay to have the back taken in a little with a tailor to make it a perfect fit. The lining is very nice - good pattern and the inside sleeves are a silk type material. It is a lightweight jacket - perfect for 30-50 degree days and looks great in jeans or something a little more formal. The delivery was on time and they asked for feedback after purchase. The company also impressed me by adding comments to some of the reviewers - both positive and negative - so that tells me that they are serious about any issues that may come up. I have since bought another coat from them and am equally happy with that purchase. I did alot of searching for about three months for a lightweight leather coat - very happy I went with this one.

2/16/2012

KCBOB

Kansas City, Mo

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

A Rugged & Very Good Looking Leather Jacket

I own too many leather jackets, (so my wife says). Many of them ""Territory Ahead"" jackets. The ""Compleat Leather Sport Coat"" is absolutely my favorite. I wear this to work at the bank, (with jeans & cowboy boots on a Friday), and I wear it with almost anything else that care to & it always looks great. I get countless compliments on this sport coat. It is the kind of sport coat that everyone notices, and the kind of sport coat that everyone wants. I bit the bullet & bought one after wanting it for more than two years. I could not be more pleased. This thing is well constructed & will clearly last me forever. Both my son's have made reservations for the ""Hand Me Down"". I hope they are not holding their breath.

1/28/2012

Tulsan

Tulsa, OK

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Functional and Handsome

I purchased this sport coat in my husband's usual size, large. It was too big but he liked it so well I exchanged it for a medium. The sleeves on the medium were still a little too long but the rest of the jacket was a perfect fit. He decided he would put up with the sleeves because the jacket is so good looking and is made of a comfortable, soft, rich looking leather. The jacket can be worn for a casual look or dressed up. This gift was a big hit.

1/26/2012

Fish

Hamilton, Montana

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

His new most favorite thing!

Ever since my husband received this jacket for Christmas he will hardly take it off! He gets compliments from everyone. You can dress it up or make it Saturday morning casual. Absolutely my best wardrobe purchase for him in 30 years of marriage!

1/26/2012

smti

Denver, CO