Holiday Shipping Guide Standard Shipping* Order by 11:59 PM, ET on 12/18/14 Express Shipping* Order by 12:00 noon, ET on 12/22/14 Super fast Shipping* Order by 12:00 noon, ET on 12/23/14 *Available in the contiguous US only. Items must be in stock for delivery by 12/24/14.
CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Nice Jacket

Have had this jacket now for several months. Breaking in nicely; like the color, feel and warmth, definitely a classic leather jacket. Only complaint is that lining around the inside breast pocket is already tearing. Can no longer keep my cell phone in there as it will only get worse. Discouraging since it was not an inexpensive purchase. Otherwise, it's a great jacket that should last for years.

4/7/2013

John

Shrewsbury, NJ

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality jacket

I ordered the XXLT, and as the other commenter mentioned, this jacket runs a bit large in the chest and the sleeves. But I really prefer a larger jacket like this so that I can wear a sweater or something thicker underneath and not have to squeeze into it. And for once I have sleeves that are maybe a tad too long, but you will never hear me complain about that. The leather is both soft and heavy. It feels durable, and looks stylish.

11/8/2012

Gregory

Seattle, WA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Waste of time and effort...

After giving a 5 star review for the original jacket specifically the sleeve length for a non tall coat I was surprised to see the same coat offered in a tall so I had no choice but to try it. Being 6' 4"" with a 18"" neck and 38"" sleeve I didn't think I could go wrong but the coat was actually too big and ungainly, bordering on being baggie. Of all the jackets that should come in a tall size this one wasn't it. Although a little length in the body wasn't a bad thing it was negligible. The money could've been better spent on a better lining preferably poly fill and as I mentioned in the original review a closer fit at the waste to keep the drafts out.

11/3/2012

itaz

Pocono's PA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Not so supple ...

I bought this jacket because the description said it was ""supple"" leather. To me that means soft and already broken in. The jacket looks nice and fits good ... but it is anything but ""supple"". It's very stiff and the stand-up collar is uncomfortable. For the price I expected a jacket that would feel and look like an old friend. Afraid I'll be returning it.

8/12/2012

hskrguy

Lincoln, Nebraska

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Disappointment

I was very disappointed with this jacket. I returned it twice over the course of a year due to the lining tearing, the inside pocket and the sleeve tearing also. I really wanted to wear this jacket but it proved not to be worth the money. I tried to exchange it but the jacket I would like won't be available until September.

5/26/2012

GPhiver

New York, NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

perfect - first purchase from TA from Canada

The example suggests ""best purchase ever"" but I hate bold statements as they always sound like they are written by the manufacturers sales team. That being said, it is! I looked forever in Canada to find a decent professional looking leather coat that fit well. I bought last year and had to wait 3 months and assumed it would need to be returned at least once but it fit and was perfect (I did contact the TA sales team and they gave precise measurements though). I get compliments and feel great. My only vested interest is that you keep buying them so they are still around when this jacket eventually wears out but I doubt it will. I am tempted to buy a second just in case.

3/31/2012

Dennis

Ottawa Canada

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

true to size

My main Territory Ahead items are their t shirts. The large size fits me perfectly. When I ordered the jacket, I went ahead and sent for a large and an extra large. The ""large"" was perfect for my chest measurement (44-46) with plenty of room for shoulders. Best of all, the waist was not oversized.

2/27/2012

JimmyL

Greenville SC /Munich, Germany

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Poor Quality Lining

The leather is great and the fit is very good as well but the lining is terrible. Almost as soon as I started to wear the jacket the stitching started to pull out and the insulation is coming thru the lining. Not what I would have expected at this price.

2/15/2012

DissatisfiedNC

Raleigh, NC

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Leather Jacket

I purchased this jacket in medium based on other reviews that this jacket runs a little oversize. that was a mistake. I am 5'9"" /175lbs and I usually wear a large. Buy this jacket in your normal size! Territory Ahead was great and exchanged the jacket no problem. This is my favorite jacket! Its not too heavy although the leather is substantial. Out of the box it seemed a little stiff but has broken in nicely and fits and feels great. I was able to use a 25% off code plus free shipping and that was enough to get me to make the purchase. No regrets here. I dont think you will regret buying this jacket either.

1/26/2012

Bobcat

Eugene,Oregon

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

A man's man leather jacket

It's hard not to be too over the top in praise of this jacket. This jacket has a very minimalist cut and and appearance. I like it - a lot. I bought it now, in the middle of an Australian summer because of the recent 25% sale. That eased the pain of the price but you know what, with freight it worked out near the same as full fare but that's alright. For a no nonsense low key but classy, understated jacket like this - worth every cent. I am, after some initial bloopers, getting the hang of Territory sizing (see my review on the Lino Royale Sport Coat) so I was very pleased I chose the XL size. The arm length is fine and the body of the jacket when zipped allows room for a sweater (not likely necessary in Sydney winters with this jacket) or just leave comfortably roomy but not snug. While I picked ""runs slightly large"" in the sizing bar it really is just fine for me. Only if I finally knocked off the 5-8kgs I should, would I perhaps prefer the L size (6 feet, 98 kgs). This jacket replaces not one but two faux pas jackets purchased elsewhere in the past two years that can now be found new homes through the local op shop.

1/26/2012

Muzz139

Sydney, NSW, Australia

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Vintage Feel - Modern Style

This is an awesome jacket. The fit is true, sorry... no extra tummy room. The value earns the five stars. Quality construction, the only criticism, and it's minor, is that the lining could be a bit nicer. I've always wanted a bomber, but don't want the same jacket everyone else has. The stand-up collar makes the difference. From the photo, I was worried about the storm flap maybe being too wide. But it turned out to be just wide enough to do the job, but it doesn't stick out or get in my way. Go for it!

1/26/2012

AndyJax

Reston, VA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

heavy duty

I bought this for my husband since he was looking for a leather jacket that was heavy but not flashy. I tried it on before I gave it to him and it was big on me (good sign) and the sleeves were long. I wrapped up and gave it to him. He loved it. He's 6' and about 185lbs. The sleeves fit perfectly in length and it was heavy enough for cold nights. Plain and weathered at the same time.

1/26/2012

el dorado hills, ca

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Very stiff leather

While jacket runs true to size, I was disappointed in texture of leather. I was expecting it to be soft and supple. I found it to be very stiff. While it may be a good jacket, it does not look or feel like a $425.00 jacket. I have returned it for a refund.

1/26/2012

Ken55555

Westerly, RI

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great quality jacket

Great quality jacket. Nice fit, good details and very stylish. A little on the heavy side for the mild winters in NC. Probably the last leather I will need to buy.

1/26/2012

gman2

Raleigh, NC

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Dusty Leather Perfect!

I Love this jacket. I own about 10 leather jackets. This is now my #1 pick for anytime I'm not on my Bike. Great Price and look. Fts perfect and It's aging is second to none! You will love this as much as I do.

1/20/2012

Hawgridr

Anchorage, Alaska