CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Despite the Accurate Reviews

I have read the eleven reviews posted, and agree with most. I have the Asphalt (actually a lighter, more medium gray, than that shown), Concord (more of a rusty maroon than shown) and Celery ( more of a light olive). My weight and height: 190#, 5'9", and ordered size L. After a number of washes, colors haven't faded and sleeves seem a quarter inch shorter. Now, all I have said seems generally negative, then why still award 5 stars? Why, because they are my absolute favorite shirts! I like the description one reviewer used, "buttery soft", because it is so accurate; cozy also fits, as does three-season. Admittedly, the colors aren't spot-on in agreement, yet I love all of these just as well. Some colors I would be interested in for this same shirt: Midnight Blue, Ink Black, Deep Royal Purple, Cream and Butter Yellow.

1/6/2014

Cloudwalker2

Kerrville, TX

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Nice

Very nice soft fabric.It looks great!

12/19/2013

DF

Houston

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Magnificent!

I have well over a dozen shirts from TA but this one is a clear favorite of the long sleeved shirts. Absolutely fantastic shirt. I'm 5'9"" 163 lbs with an athletic build and the small is perfect. Warm, soft, nicely detailed, great drape, I just love this garment. I like to wear it over a T shirt and leave it open and unbuttoned around the house. It's so comfortable. I bought the wine colored one, wore it for a couple of weeks and then immediately picked up the pale green one. Please make these in more colors and I will buy them all!

10/3/2012

PlanetPocketTool

western ma

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Shirt ... Poor Fit ... For me at least.

I was excited to order this shirt but when it arrived I found it to be a bit on the snug side, for me . . . so, I had to return ... But, not to worry, I exchanged for Pima T's ... which are always welcome in my house.

6/25/2012

napamac

Napa,California

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Top Five Shirts

As soft and comfortable as an 'ol buddy. It's just plain understated handsome and masculine. I have no issues with the color (Baltic) divergence from the web image.....looks great.....

3/12/2012

Culver

So Cal

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Very nice soft shirt

Buttery soft...color less than vibrant...seems to run a bit smaller than other TA shirts I have purchased. Overall a very good addition to my collection even though the color is not as strong as images suggest.

3/5/2012

Souleater

Phila

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

2/13/2012

MLT52

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Laid Back Luxury

I have two of these shirts, the blue and the concord. Looks great with jeans. The shirt is so soft and easy to wear. Not too thin, not too thick. Just right for mild Texas winters. I got both shirts on sale and that made the purchases well worth it.

1/27/2012

gibeaux

Austin, TX

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

You'll want to touch the velvet tough guy shirt!

This shirt is awesome and very manly. After my husband wore it the first time I realized why they named it ""Tough Guy Velvet Shirt."" It is a lightweight shirt that can be worn in winter, spring or fall. The colors are unusual and they give off a rich look. I love this shirt because it looks so nice and washes, dries and goes right back on the hanger and looks perfect with no ironing. My husband is only interested in the fact that it has two pockets. I am the one who gets to choose the shirt so the only requirement of his is that the shirt must have TWO pockets. I choose this one because the old man looks so handsome and I am proud of how cool he looks.

1/26/2012

Grannny

Dix Hills, New York

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Gift

Bought this shirt for my 85 year old father who likes clothing that fits well and is comfortable. He loves it!

1/26/2012

goodbuy

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Good for Everyday Wear

This shirt was a wild card...I didn't know what to expect. I am thrilled I rolled the dice...the velvet is soft, vibrant and lightweight. I would say it is appropriate for any casual setting. Another great product from Territory Ahead!

1/14/2012

blueslover

NE PA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

What color is your rainbow?

I love these catalogs ! Photo styling is an art not lost on these pages. However, color trueness is a major consideration for purchasing clothing from a catalog. My shirt appeared a very rich shade of blue in the image. What I received did not come close. Instead of ""steel"", I would call this color ""tired"". For these prices I expect more accuracy.

1/9/2012

Propdog

Orlando, FL