CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Oops, ignore my previous review.

Sorry. I confused shirts. This one is a bit short in the arms, but I'll wear it with the sleeves up, so it's OK.

3/16/2014

Michael

Mandeville Louisiana

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Too small

I liked the look and feel of this shirt. But it was way too small. I normally wear a tall medium, and this shirt wasn't even close. I'm returning it and will order an extra large.

3/16/2014

MIchael

Mandeville Louisiana

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

real style, not just casual

Wearing this shirt shows real attention to style and will get noticed compared to the guy wearing a button-down without details pretending to be casual. The gold thread top stitching matches the grosgrain ribbon trim on the cuffs and collar and is a plus to the look. I think slightly rumpled will complement this shirt.

1/12/2014

Lily

NM

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

So disappointed.

Like so many other TA products, I am disappointed by the color of the actual product vrs. the photography. This problem is not so evident with other companies. The ""blue"" of this shirt is almost dove grey. The buttons were chipped. You will need a drying rack to dry it. And I do sometimes like the rumpled look of a shirt, but this one it rumpled city! Like another reviewer, I think the yellow stitching is tacky.

9/14/2012

toM1511

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Checkmate Indigo Shirt

The shirt arrived today and I was in dismay when I saw it up close. What the picture doesn't display is this horrible YELLOW (otherwise called Saffron) stitching down the front of the shirt and around the collar. It absoultely kills the look of this otherwise very nice shirt. I was very disappointed in this; I didn't even try it on, I put it back in the bag and will be sending it back tomorrow. If you don't mind bright yellow stitching down the front of this shirt then you will be pleased to wear it out.

8/22/2012

jdhend1

Largo, FL

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love the shirt

Great looking shirt - very comfortable - I like everything about it - not sure about ironing - since I have my shirts laundered - but sure do like it!

3/27/2012

Papo

Morrison CO

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

One of a Kind

Yes, it is not as bright as the picture but to me that is a plus; it has more of a faded denim look. It is a great casual shirt for after hours and weekends. Will wear well in the spring and summer when temps warm up. Hold it up to the light and you can see through it. It will be great to wear after the beach with the sleeves rolled up and the breeze blowing through to cool me down. I don't see it as the type of shirt to iron or bring to the cleaners. It looks great wrinkled, to me it add panache.

3/17/2012

oofo81

South Coast Massachusetts

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Just get it!

No question that this is going to be one of my favorite shirts. I wore it in Italy and received a lot of complements. And we all know the Italians know clothes! I will order another soon and guys if your thinking about this shirt just order it you will not be sorry. Chow !

3/5/2012

Kelena

Oregon

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Checkmate shirt

I agree with the other review that the shirt looks brighter in the online catalogue than it actually is. Nonetheless, it is a good looking shirt, and very comfortable! I like the yellow stitching detail. It wrinkles! I mean really wrinkles. Probably will send it to my drycleaner, as I don't wnat to deal with ironing it.

3/4/2012

bigcat

SF CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Preparing to return

Button fell off sleeve second wearing. I am preparing to return the item. Sorry.

3/4/2012

Groush

Indianapolis

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Casual But Stylish

For a start, this shirt's actual color is not as bright as it appears online. The catalog representation is much more accurate. The fabric is lightweight but appears to be durable. The detailed yellow contrast stitching is elaborate & well sewn. The checkered pattern & the unusual buttons make for a great casual look. I would hesitate to iron it, so if you are concerned about a ""wrinkled"" look, this shirt probably isn't for you. I received two compliments & inquiries just wearing it to a dental appointment! It's a little pricey, but you're paying for a unique piece of clothing. I take a small, and the fit was right on. It's a ""Keeper"".

2/4/2012

Threelabdad

Richmond VA