PICK YOUR PROMO* CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Poor quality

Very poor quality and the color wasn't even similar to what was described or depicted in the catalog. Sent them back and won't order from this company again.

5/28/2015

AK

Anchorage, AK

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Update and downgrade

Just a few weeks ago my review "a summer favorite" appeared with 5 stars instead of the intended 4...my mistake maybe, but although I still like this shirt, this update to my first review is a downgrade, because the buttons DO fall off, in my case after only the 2nd time I wore it. So the 2 stars here offset the 5 stars this shirt should not have gotten the 1st time. C'mon TA... how hard is it to make sure the %#@& buttons don't fall off, especially at $70!

4/26/2015

Myke MB

The Villages, FL

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Territory Ahead, and You, Can Do Better

I purchased the shirt in the color Lagoon. It looked great in the catalog, but most disappointing out of the bag. Yes, it is a casual shirt, but for the price, it looks cheap. Too bad, as I look to Territory Ahead to provide quality items (which it does most of the time). I sending it back.

4/1/2015

Dan

Los Alamos, NM

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

A summer favorite

This shirt drips summer! The fabric weave and color are beautiful (I bought the Kiwi) The Large is cut just full enough for to feel roomy without being too blousy. You'll feel like you're on the strand at St. Tropez in this shirt! The buttons are very nice and add good detailing (and so far, I've not had the other reviewers problem with them coming off). So why 4 stars instead of 5? This shirt would be even better if TA would have embroidered their cool logo on the pocket or shirttail... or even added the shirttail label that's conspicuously disappeared from their shirts. What genius is behind THAT?? It can't be the cost... if just defies logic! Are you listening, TA?

3/28/2015

Myke MB

The Vilalges FL

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Nice fabric but lacks quality control!

The fabric and colour were nice but after being washed two buttons were off. Not what I've come to expect from Territory Ahead. One expects more for the price!!!

3/27/2015

Terry

Jacksonville

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

comfy, but poor quality control

After only the second washing, one of the buttons is coming unthreaded and starting to fall off. I don't have the time to deal with returning the shirt or taking it somewhere to be sewn back on properly. After paying over 60 bucks for a shirt I need the buttons to stay on! I like the shirt otherwise, but the poor quality control is frustrating.

2/8/2015

Dave

Sunnyvale

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

The Best Summer Fabric

Seriously, the best hot weather shirt I have ever owned, and perhaps the most comfortable fabric I have ever worn. It's going to need ironing, of course, but it's well worth it. Just ordered my third. Jim's review is right on - the weave is unique in the colors; I have a white one and the weave is not noticeable. Still, the white shirt is a blazing white. It screams summer, gin and tonics, Panama hats...striking. Forget all those wicking fabric athletic tees. Buy these shirts!

7/15/2014

Gerrard

Seattle

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love this Shirt

First an observation. The purple shirt is redder than the blue tone of the purple in the photo. Very good color nonetheless. An incredibly soft and comfortable shirt

5/8/2014

Patrick

Rhode Island

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Shirt

I bought the shirt in dusty blue -medium. The shirt that arrived was far more interesting and stunning than the photo here suggests. Dressy yet casual with a great weave. The blue is perfect for khakis and sport jackets (of which the Island Mood Indigo and all seasons silk were excellent choices). The button detailing is far nicer than the photo suggests. The shirt needed serious pressing, as it arrived far too crumpled and creased to wear -- but once pressed was outstanding. I was at fist concerned by a strange pucker at the joint of the sleeves and shoulder, but the ironing resolved this on one side and made the other side less noticeable -- I expect I can deal with it. I thing the design is a good idea, and perhaps the original pressing needs to be changed to accommodate it. It may grown on me, or, perhaps this is an area for improvement. It's too soon for me to tell. The stitching is elegant, far better than what the picture led me to believe, but I found a place where the stitc

3/21/2014

Jim

06457