CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Comes up just a little short...

All in all I think this is a great shirt. Good sleeve length, yes a big neck hole but that's why it has buttons on it & fantastic fabric. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this shirt from friends and co-workers. It's a great cool weather polo due to the heavy fabric. I just wish the body of this shirt was about 3 inches longer.

9/7/2012

KenW

North Carolina

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

No syrup please

Once again, I wasn't satisfied with just one of these so had to order another. My first was Adobe, a very Sedona-red color. I ordered the Blue Grey hopng it would be a bit darker, but what the heck I like it anyway. Most TA shirts tend to run just a bit large - I like that. These are no exception and maybe even a tad beyond, but I love the roominess and they are supercomfortable with the smooth interior. Although a bit heavier than most polos in weight, they breathe very well. Great for days when the humidity is in the comfortable range.

7/28/2012

vintagerocker

Meriden, CT

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Wears like Iron

Have owned this polo for several years and shows no signs of wear. Always garners a comment due to its knubbly appearance.

7/23/2012

coyotebob

Northern Vermont

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

To small I must be

I love the idea behind this polo, but the cut is off for my body. It just fits baggy.

6/27/2012

rnmr

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Shirt

I like the design and fit of this TTA shirt, it being on sale made it a big plus.

6/26/2012

puffy

Virginia

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Awesome polo

This is a very classy shirt. It demands respect just like a well groomed mustache. This shirt, a sweet pair of sunglasses, and a well groomed stache shows that your a man of success when you walk into a high end ristorante'. The size runs a bit big. I usually wear an xl but ordered a large in the surf. I liked the shirt so much that I order two more in medium sizes just a couple weeks after receiving the first one. So now I got three; surf, blue-gray, and adobe. Great polo. Nothing out there like it.

6/25/2012

balloonknot18

Ambridge, PA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

One more review

This is the first polo I've ordered from TTA. I like it although it does seem to be a little large. It is easy to maintain and the color is as advertised, but the weight of the material is a little heavy for the Texas summers.

6/5/2012

interkanbuzz

Plano, TX

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Summer Shirt !!

Wear the shirt out if you want to be casual, wear the shirt in with Dockers for a great dress up look, very versatile shirt. Lot of room for the bigger build, quality of the cloth is first rate and very comfortable. Colar is slightly different from what you see on line but very close so I will be ordering another shirt soon !!

5/31/2012

RexS

Brentwood, CA.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

favorite polo shirt

have been wearing this style for 6 years, and hope it's available as long as i wear shirts! love the availability of new colors when this happens; wish the medium size could be more available during the special sales.

5/30/2012

wolfster

florida

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Very nice, utility shirt

It's dressy enough to be business casual, but is one of my favorite golf shirts. As they get older (and I mean years older,) I find that I will pull one on when I have to do yard work or chores around the house. I have had a stock of four of them for probably seven or eight years. One is fraying a little, so I thought I would buy several more. :)

5/30/2012

n3103f

Ogden, UT

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Collar too big; color off; shirt just wrong

I have searched for a nice waffle knit polo style shirt for quite awhile. Looks like I will continue my search. I ordered two of these shirts based on customer reviews, description and pictures. First the shirt is way way over sized. I typically take an L or XL. I ordered L based on the reviews. The shirts I received fit me like a tent! The collar is way too large for all but a Neanderthal! I normally take a 17 or 17 ½ inch collar size. The neck hole on these shirts is so large I can almost fit it over my head without unbuttoning! Next colors. They are off, or at least not like the picture. The red I received is dull, but worse the gray looks more like dark green; an unappealing dark green. Finally the tailoring is lousy. Crooked button tab; sleeves too long and too wide. I'm 5' 11'' 200 lbs and this shirt in large makes me look like an extra in Honey I Shrunk the Kids!

5/2/2012

Rubout

New York Metro Area

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Shirt

This is not your average polo shirt. Once again Territory Ahead has stitched together a quality piece of clothing that is quite comfortable and nicely constructed in rugged detail. The texture is what sets it apart from other fabrics. XXLT fits the bill for a 6'5"" guy. I do not tuck this one and it goes great with jeans and khaki colored chinos. Great color and length. I bought this one in Beet and I will be purchasing other colors.

4/30/2012

InTheNorthwoods

Pennsylvania

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

big neck hole

nice construction, unique and comfortable fabric, runs large but the neck hole seems made for a rhino - it's crazy big. works well with a tshirt under it. nice looking.

4/26/2012

Portland, OR

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Shirt!!

If you have an athletic build and want to look good out on the town, this is the shirt. Slightly large fit to accommodate those American muscles, cool in the heat, great looking, unique texture, great colors, the best quality materials and construction! Love this shirt.

4/11/2012

Truecolours

Tampa, FL

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Now have 5!

I gave my husband one of the big waffle polos a few years ago. He loved it so much that since then we've purchased four more in different colors. They fit well, are extremely durable and comfortable and look great. The fabric breathes well and launders easily without wrinkling. Hope they keep coming out in more colors!

3/30/2012

doodlemom

Portland OR

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Huge

6' 175 Bought a large- what I usually wear in a polo. It looked like a dress, with sleeves that came to my elbows and a trunk that would have fit 2 of me comfortably. Fabric seemed nice but was a little heavier than what I like in a polo.

3/29/2012

Oldmansurf

Norfolk, VA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Big Waffle Polo

Shirt was a lot larger than what I would have expected from the size I ordered. Color was not as vibrant as the pictures.

3/27/2012

Joe1048

Scottsdale, AZ

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Nice Polo Shirt

I like the large waffle weave, it gives a nice texture. The size seems a bit large, but have not washed (and dried) the shirt yet, so that may change. The color is quite vibrant, but it will probably mellow with a few washings.

2/7/2012

K979

Lancaster, PA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great!

I have just about every color. They're great for work and they're my favorite with jeans, untucked.

1/24/2012

MrBlue