CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

CAUTION

CAUTION: The size has changed. They are significantly smaller CAUTION: The T the looks black on the screen IS NOT !!!! It's GREY (Vintage Black as they call). This was my go-to product from Territory Ahead. Was excellent source for a decent T. You should be more demanding of your suppliers and keep your products consistent.

11/9/2012

SantaFeII

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Bring back the old ones

Can't believe these replaced the older much better A list tee. I really loved the old ones. Why can't anybody stick with a winner. Please bring back the old ones. Oh yeah, in white.

10/14/2012

Jonpal17

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Good But Not As Good as the Old A-List T Shirts

I thought it was just me until I read the reviews others have posted. I completely agree that the beefier fabric of the previous A-List T-Shirts was superior. The fit and available colors have been an improvement, but please bring back the old fabric.

9/29/2012

Adonisamurensis

Connecticut

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

A list kudos--but...

I recently purchased 2 more A-list Ts. I like the hefty weight [don't agree with comments by others that the new Ts are more flimsy]. I like the wide range of great colors [I have purchased more than 20 of these Ts during the past 10 years or so. They are durable and I like the roomy cut. My only concern is that the shirt is no longer available in white.

9/23/2012

SEAGUY

Santa Fe

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Fit has changed

I have just received a shipment of 3 A-List Tees which I've ordered for years and must have at least a dozen. The new A-List Tees are not the same as the old one's. While I fit very well for years as an XL, the new ones are not as generous as the old. I immediately put on one of my old ones to compare the fit and also laid the new on top of and old. The new have at least 3 inches less in the body which also makes the sleeves much shorter. Why do you continue to change the old and probably best seller ? F. Hagen

8/27/2012

Robb2

Kalamazoo Michigan

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

WORK N IT

Sorry I missed the old A-list tees. The new ones are very comfortable, sop-up the sweat, and have great colors. They are a bit pricey but got beet and blue as a present for working on madelines house. Where are ya at Michael? Thanks madeline. The ladies Don't see me in these just madeline and she gave me the thumbs up and a beverage.

8/17/2012

SAMAXE

MIAMI FLORIDA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

I have purchased so many of the A-List in the past, and have continued to purchase new colors each season, but I agree with the other reviewers when they state the quality of the shirt has gone down in the last year. The old version was more distinct. The new version is closer to a t-shirt I could get at The Gap. Bring back the thicker style, that is what made the A-List so unique, that and the great color selection.

8/3/2012

WindyCity

Chicago, IL

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Good, But Old Version Was Better

I have purchased many A-List T-Shirts over the years; the new ring-spun version is good, but the previous version is better. The new one feels thinner, less substantial and like it will not last as long, though the neck/collar seems to be the same outstanding shape/material/fit as in the previous version. The old version was more distinct. The new version is closer to the pima t-shirts. Having owed so many different brands of t-shirts, the A-List quickly became my all-time-favorite, just slightly less so in the new version. I am confident TTA will listen to the many reviews and return to the previous, wide-loved previous version. Thank you.

7/14/2012

AListLover

Boone, IA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

A List T

I own multiple A List Ts in the old version, recently purchased a new one. I will be returning. The quality of the material is thin and the fit has changed. It is no longer the T I loved.

7/12/2012

Rance

St. Louis, MO

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great T

Had one A list T for two years, really like the quality and durability. I caught this one on sale and purchased another.

6/26/2012

puffy

Virginia

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great shirt!

I love these t-shirts. The fit is good (run a little large and hang a little long). Good quality material. I have them in several colors and wear them all the time. I would like to see more colors (light blue, white, natural).

6/25/2012

rowdyy

Great American Outback

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Bring the old ones back!

I agree with several of the reviewers on two fronts: the old ones were (much!) better, and TA should offer the T-shirts in white. These new ones ARE thinner and don't feel quite the same. The old ones were more robust and just felt and hung perfectly. I previously replaced all of my white T's with TA's version. Now TA doesn't offer white any longer. Please bring them back!

6/9/2012

SantaCruzAce

Santa Cruz, CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Good tees but they were better

I have been purchasing these t shirts for several years. They have been great but recently they have changed. At one point they were very nice and enduring. The cloth was a little thicker and felt better. Today they feel more like and undershirt. I would pay a little more if need be to get the same quality as they used to be. I really like the neck being a little tighter as you make it. It would be great if you could make one in classic white.

6/6/2012

FCrunner

Fort Collins, Colorado

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Not as good as the older style

I have purchased DOZENS of these in the past. I wore them all the time, but I agree with the other reviewers. Bring back the thicker style. These are merly colored undershirts. It pains me to say, but I am looking elsewhere until the old ones come back.

6/5/2012

Rivers1488

Massaequa Park NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Really soft and comfortable Tee's

I bought several of these shirts as gifts for my 3 adult sons who all live in different areas of the country. It was a very easy process that was executed correctly and promptly by Territory Ahead. They love the shirts, especially the soft material!! And I felt good, as a mother, knowing they are wearing shirts that look good and feel good.

5/30/2012

Catsie

Bowling Green, Ohio

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Please bring back the previous shirt

I have to agree with some of the other reviewers here - the new shirt just isn't the same as the old one. I have been buying the A-List T for a few years now because the quality and color offerings are so much better than anything you can get at most retail stores. I wear t-shirts every day and don't mind paying a little more for quality and something I like. The previous shirt was a nice heavy, weight and only improved with age. The new shirt isn't quite as heavy and while the material has a smoother feel, it's just not the same. That said, this is still a better quality t-shirt than you can get at other stores, but I really hope they bring the old one back.

5/24/2012

TshirtGuy

Chicago IL

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Missing the original A-List T

Beefier? I don't think so. The new A-List seems thinner and sort of hangs on me, where the original A-List -- a four star stalwart of my wardrobe --was heavy enough to look and feel just right. Possibly the next size down might work better, but I would still miss the fuzzier original compared to the admittedly silkier ringspun ""upgrade."" Wish you could offer both.

5/11/2012

Traildriver

St. Louis, MO

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

New Ringspun Material Is Disappointing

I loved the old style, thicker A-List t-shirts. The new styles with ringspun cotton feel cheaper, thinner, and not as comfortable. Static and lint are a problem, too. I would very much like the hardier old style back.

5/8/2012

ColoradoTerritory

Colorado

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Excellent Quality T-Shirt

I have purchased many A-List T-Shirts over the past and I will continue as long as they don't change the quality or the weight of the fabric. I love these T-Shirts.

4/27/2012

JayTR6

Cocoa Beach, FL

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great tee's

I think these t-shirts are terrific quality. My only problem is the price.

4/27/2012

Jeffturn

New York City

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Tshirts with great feel

I love the way this shirt feels on. It is substantial without being too heavy for hot weather here in the South. It is finished very nicely, and there are lots of really great colors from which to choose. I will probably buy some long sleeve Tshirts for the cool season. Oh, and I am so glad that this great shirt is available in tall sizes.

4/26/2012

radarecho

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great T's

My husband loves these T's! Please create some more colorful T's.

4/16/2012

kyrayne

Woodstock, GA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Mixed Review

I agree with others that the new A-List T has more static cling; it tends to pick up lint. It keeps its shape better than the old version, however. Why is TA no longer offering the A-List in white?

3/27/2012

greginheaven

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Not the same T

I have been a fan of the previous A List Ts for years. While the new ringspun is nice, its NOT the same heavy hand of the old style. The new ringspun is a slightly stretchy lighter feeling material, almost like it has spandex in it(which it does not, just the weave). These are a good shirt, but not a great one like before.

3/5/2012

Malachi

Kansas

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Bring back the old shirts

Same shirt as can be found anywhere else, only with less comfort and more static cling.

3/4/2012

DocTee

New York, NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Another old friend from Territory Ahead

It's another day in paradise, and the only problem I have, is, which one of my A-List T's should I wear. This comfortable tee has the perfect drape and fit that always makes a statement. Sizing is always true. Colors are brushed & muted and mellow with time....You'll want one in every color. I've been buying from Territory Ahead for over twenty-five years, and I have never been disappointed. Great clothes, great style at great prices with excellant customer service. Introduce your friends to this great Tee.

3/4/2012

SteveinFL

Punta Gorda, Fl

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

My favorite t-shirts

I've been wearing these t-shirts for several years now and I absolutely love them. They get better after several washes, and hold the color well. Highly recommend.

3/3/2012

Jamey

Frederick, MD

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Get back to the original shirt

Territory Ahead just doesn't get it. The old t-shirt of thick cotton was the best out there. Now they keep selling these thin cotton shirts. NOT FOR ME. I'm return the ringlet shirts i just bought!

1/30/2012

Gilhooley

Los Angeles

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

A Great Tee

An updated version of this great tee is here, and I am glad to hear that the fibers are stronger. Built to last is what I need seeing as I wear the heck out of these shirts. Same great comfort and fit!

1/24/2012

mikey8883

Southern CA