Holiday Shipping Guide Standard Shipping* Order by 11:59 PM, ET on 12/18/14 Express Shipping* Order by 12:00 noon, ET on 12/22/14 Super fast Shipping* Order by 12:00 noon, ET on 12/23/14 *Available in the contiguous US only. Items must be in stock for delivery by 12/24/14.
CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

The new ringspun variant

I bought 3 of the new ringspun variant of the classic A List tee shirt. Thus far I've not had issues with the pocket. While I do miss the heft of the older model, I don't find these objectionably light. They seem to be of similar weight to the heathered A List shirts (sorely missed, even sans pocket). But I will throw in with another reviewer and comment about the color. The red on my beet shirt has run and continues to run. I've resigned myself to having to hand wash this thing by itself. Sage and the marine blue seem okay after one washing. Either buy enough beet shirts to take up a whole wash load or avoid entirely.

11/14/2012

jinazaki

Silicon Valley

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Never Again

Used to buy TA Tee's as they were nice thick material and L-O-N-G. Others T's were short length and obviously cheapened in all other areas (tiny pockets, small arms, thin material, etc, whatever companies could do to increase profit at the expense of Quality). Now TA has followed the same route and cut the quality of their T's and I won't be buying these any more . . . especially at this price! The search goes on . . . dang.

11/9/2012

Whiterabbit

ohio

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

A-List T's now on C-list

I agree with other reviewers that the ""new"" lighter weight material used for these is a real disappointment compared to the old heavier weight tees. These new ones soon develop ""turkey necks"" for those of you that have seen the Michael Jordan commercial. Also when I've tried to order them, in XXL, they only have yellow or nutmeg in stock.

10/31/2012

brutus

Chicago

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love this Tshirt

I have seen the texture of this T-shirt evolve over the years. I actually prefer the lighter, softer texture. Great for layering.

10/28/2012

dhahabu

Panama City, Panama

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Not the same shirts...

I have been buying the A-List shirts for years as my go-to dress casual T. Not any longer... Sometime around fall 2011, TA changed the material in these shirts to a much lighter, softer cotton. It hangs like tissue compared to the old style shirts. The bias tape used on both the ""v"" neck and crew is also lighter and prone to rolling and curling. TA is still my preferred clothing maker, but I have to admit I have moved to a better T. Please bring back the heavier material! p.s. Giving the shirts high marks even with my complaints. They are not cheap or badly made, just different. They may be perfect for you!

10/17/2012

Malachi

Kansas

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality going down hill

I have been buying your Tees for years and I am becoming more disillusioned with each order. I have one of my original tees and it is still in great shape and the material feels twice as thick as my last order. The last few years I have been buying the tee with a pocket and this is where the thinner (cheaper) material is exposed. Every one of my most recent purchases are torn at the pocket corner. The pockets are used only on rare occasions. I would think that a $25+ tee shirt would be of better quality and you could expect them to last longer than just a few months.

10/3/2012

Whit

Southern California

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Pretty Good T's

I have been buying A List T's for several years. I usually find that the size and color I want is either out of stock/back ordered or sold out with no chance of reorder. I like these shirts. Like others, I wish the return of the more original colors would take place. The pocket corners do wear fast. I'm hard on these shirts and for most part, they last, feel better after several washings. Just bring colors back!!!!

8/21/2012

AZishome

Scottsdale, AZ

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

waning loyalty

I have worn only territory ahead A list pocket ts for years, but am becoming disillusioned. I dont understand why TA says they are the same, because they are not. The pocket corners fail too quickly and dont be a slob like me and drip chocolate ice cream on your a list t, you will never get the stain out. TA, the guarantees are nice, but I would rather have the old shirts.

8/14/2012

dabeed

Asheville, NC

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Options

While the quality of the t-shirts is good it is still just a t-shirt if you had a better color selection or even the colors you used to have available I would more

6/25/2012

Bryanb

Juneau, Ak

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Not colorfast

I purchased this new ""blend"" for the first time a few months ago. They are just OK - I only wear them around the house - but the beet color has bled since the first time I've washed it and turned much of my laundrey pink. I only wash it with blacks now. I have washed it over 5 times and it continues to bleed.

6/25/2012

PinotGrigio

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Same as it is ever was!

Not sure what all the scuttle is about the ""new"" A-List tees. They're every bit as good, and feel exactly the same, as the old ones. If you've never owned one, I mean that they are simply excellent tee shirts -- beefy, soft, comfortable, and they fit great. I've been buying these things forever -- seriously, for as long as they've been around. The 2012 edition is every bit as great as the older ones and a great deal too.

5/31/2012

rugbypitch1971

New York

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

5/31/2012

aubiekat

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

EXCELLENT T-SHIRT

I OWN SEVERAL IN DIFFERENT COLORS. THE COLORS ARE GREAT AND THEY WEAR WELL. SHOULD LAST A LONG TIME AS THE MATERIAL IS HEAVIER WITHOUT BEING HOTTER TO WEAR. WISH THEY WERE JUST A BIT LESS EXPENSIVE.

5/30/2012

DJMESQ

NORTHEASTERN PENNSYLVANIA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

I Never Have Enough of These Shirts!

I love these shirts, and, if I more space, I would definitely have more! They wash & dry just great, and the pocket makes them indispensable for my husband and I. We are both retired, and dress casually most of the time.

5/30/2012

Buzzy808

Alabama

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

New version just ain't the same

Before TTA changed the A-list T-shirt line to ringspun cotton, I was one of the most bitter complainers about the pockets tearing holes at the mounting points. Now come these new types (whose longevity is yet to be confirmed), and they just are not as substantial feeling. The near-Euro tailoring remains, but the ringspun material looks and feels more like an undershirt than a standalone piece of apparel. Worse yet, TTA has not released the softer colors that used to be available during summer months. Even here in New England, in May, the current colors are too deep to wear in the sun. As soon as some other seller sees this gap, and fills it, I will drift away.

5/29/2012

EdonTTA

Eastern Massachusetts

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Declining quality; holes in shirt near pockets

Hi I've bought a lot of these shirts, and the most recent set I bought last year are really much lower quality than in the past. On almost all of them, there are holes developing near the top 2 corners of the pocket. I wear the shirts regularly, but I have so many that no single one gets worn a lot, and I never put anything in the pocket. They look bad enough that I can only wear them under a sweater. This is really disappointing. I love the colors, but if anyone knows of an alternative place to buy T-shirts with cool colors, I'd love to hear about it.

5/8/2012

jc99

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

A changed T

I have purchased these T-shirts for four years now. I'm surprised that Terr. would co me down in quality of its product. It seems the thickness of T has changed and the feel of the t as well. Hope we see improvement. With more colors as well.

5/5/2012

elpotty

Hagerstown , MD

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

size matters

The reason I have bought so many of these T's is that the large is a little big. They fit me perfectly. I've been a customer of these t's for 3 years. The new colors I was less than excited about until they were delivered. Now I think they are great. The subtle color is good for my taste although I think a white basic is important.

4/26/2012

winc

Santa Rosa Beach, FL

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Disappointed

I have ordered this t-shirt numerous times and was a huge fan. I do not like the new Ring-spun fabric. It does not have the same feel and does not hold its shape as well as the previous knit. I also wish the colors were more pure and less muted and washed in appearance.

4/20/2012

STCLAIR

Los Angeles

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

What have you done to this T-shirt

Love the color and fit. Hate the feel. what happened to real cotton. this feels like some kind of blend. I have bought lots of these in the past this is not the right direction

4/13/2012

Jmmw

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great T Shirt

I've been ordering and wearing these tees for at least 10 years and love them. They look great alone, under a shirt or even under a sport coat. The design and quality of the shirt can take you from a lazy day watching TV to a night on the town.

3/12/2012

Tom46

California