CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

lower quality than the old version

I bought this shirt a few years ago in several colors and loved it. I ordered a new one in 2014 and am disappointed to see how much the quality has declined. The cut is still the same, but the fabric is flimsier, the seams are not as elaborate, and the entire shirt appears more cheaply made. I bought it on sale and am not sure it is worth the shipping to return it; for the full price, it would be seriously overpriced for the low quality. I would have given the old ones 5 stars and am disappointed that you no longer make them.

1/22/2014

Agnes

rolla, mo

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Velvet Tees

I was so happy to see the colors offered this year. I love the style and velvet. It is my go to shirt on weekends, so comfortable. I had previously purchased 2 a number of years ago. I loved the fabric of those first two, such a luxurious feel. I was disappointed in the ones I just received. I had read some of the reviews saying the previous fabric was too stiff. So I am sure that is why the fabric is now of a lighter quality. I guess you can't please everyone. Please bring back the previous fabic. It was fabulous.

10/24/2013

Marianne

Northbrook, Illinois

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Ruby is not red

I love the beautiful heavy velvet fabric of this top, but don't expect the ruby to be red. It's a peculiar orangey-pink color - pretty, but not the Christmas red I was looking for. Worked just fine for Valentine's Day!

2/18/2013

Caffiend

Cleveland, OH

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Snuggly

I love this shirt so much I bought it in more than one color! Very soft & snuggly. My favorite winter shirt.

5/30/2012

Marcelline

CT

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Flattering Fancy

This is one lovely shirt - beautiful to behold, and oh-so-cozy and comfortable. I've had it in black for many years, and that one still looks and feels like new, despite plenty of abuse on the job and by my grandkids. It washes well, and comes fluffy and static-free right out of the dryer. When I saw the gray color on the website, I had to have it, too, and it's even more gorgeous. Looking forward to another decade of wearing this form-fitted, but not-too-tight tee - great buy!

5/12/2012

Layo

Wytheville, VA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Cute!

Fits perfectly. Very becoming to the figure. Excellent sleeve length. Love the curved hem. Only problem: spot-cleaning leaves a mark on the velvet.

3/27/2012

faaron

Nyack, NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great top!

I love this top! I'm 5'2"" and it hits just below my waist. I ordered XS Petite and the fit through the shoulders is perfect. I'm well-endowed but this tee didn't ""pull"" across the bustline. The tee is so comfy and such a good fit that I ordered several when they went on sale!

3/27/2012

Boxer

North Carolina

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

This is a 5-star tee! It's not too fitted and gives a flattering shape to one's body.

3/27/2012

Dotti

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

very short in length (and I'm short!)

This top barely touched my the top of my hips, and I'm both short (5'1"") and short-waisted. The fit was also tighter than I like.

3/12/2012

Grit

Tucson, AZ

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Assam Velvet Tee is Awesome

I bought every color of the Assam Velvet Tee available in my size at a ridiculously reduced clearance price. I knew I was going to love them. They fit like a glove and keep me warm on very cold days in our nation's capital.

2/12/2012

CiCi

Washington, DC

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love This Tee

This tee has become a basic. I bought my first one several seasons ago, now have it in five colors. The fabric is lush, substantial and a perfect weight for our New Mexico mountain climate. The flattering fit is good with jeans and your Rhythm and Blues long skirt, another great basic.

2/10/2012

JeanMarie

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

LOVE THIS TEE SO MUCH!

I LOVE VELVET AND WHEN I SAW THIS TEE ON SALE & THE GREAT REVIEWS I WENT AHEAD & BOUGHT THREE. RECEIVED THEM QUICKLY AND WAS NOT DISSAPPOINTED. LOVE THE TEE SO MUCH I BOUGHT ANOTHER, THE COLOR I WANTED THE MOST BUT WAS NOT AVAILABLE THE FIRST TIME AROUND, SMOKY PLUM. IT SHOULD BE HERE BY TOMORROW. IF I COULD GET IT IN MY SIZE IN BORDEAUX, I DEFINITELY WOULD. GREAT FIT, SOFT FABRIC, GREAT DETAILS.

2/9/2012

nokomarie

PORT JEFFERSON, NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Too warm for me!

I got this in 3 colors because I really wanted one to go with any of several things I have, but I returned them all. They're too heavy for me in Austin, Texas. I found the Petite was short in the body length and the Regular was LONG in the sleeves. Also I thought the stitching in the princess seams was less than perfect. They sort of puckered until about halfway down and looked like they had been cut with pinking shears; they hadn't but that was the effect of the stitching--sort of tiny scallops. The rest of the stitching was fine. This was the case in 2 of the 3 I ordered.

2/7/2012

MerryInTexas

Texas

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Well Made

This is a very heavy weight, well made top. It bells at the bottom a little too much for my liking, but is over all, very nice.

2/7/2012

1joyce

Charlottesville, VA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love this Velvet Tee!

I bought this top in a beautiful Olive green. It washed well and retained it's flattering shape. I want it in other colors now!

2/7/2012

Swan

Santa Cruz, CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great value

On sale this is the one - washed great and so soft

2/7/2012

Ladyrae

Pebble Beach, Ca

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Winter Tee

I was pleasantly surprised by the weight of the velvet frabric, it's substantial! This tee is not only beautful and flattering, it's warm and comfortable.

2/7/2012

Dallaszippy

Dallas

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Not what I expected

This is a very heavy and stiff feeling velour. It runs large and very short in length. (I'm 5'6"" and it only comes to my waist.) The styling is nice, too bad it isn't a better fit and fabric. Unfortunately, I'll be sending it back.

1/30/2012

dolly126

New York

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Beautiful!

I have this top in the purple and the green. The fit is very slimming and elongating (I'm 5 ft. tall). The stretch makes it super comfortable. Don't miss this!

1/27/2012

cinderkitty

Silicon Valley

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Scrumptious!

This velvet top is a nice heavy fabric which has a luxurious look and feel. Dresses up jeans or could be worn with dressy skirt. Beautiful rich color.

1/27/2012

ToniJo

Long Branch,NJ

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Luxurious tee

This top is of a very comfortable, stretchy, fairly heavy velvet. The color rose is true to the picture. I am 5'5""/119# with broad shoulders and long arms, but am short-waisted, and size small fits me perfectly.

1/26/2012

hummingbird

Arizona

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

1/26/2012

butterfly2

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Velvet tes

I orderd 2 of these on sale, ivory and rose. Returned the rose because it was an almost lavendar-rose as opposed to the coral-rose it looked in the catalog photo and didn't go with any of the things I wanted to wear it with. Some reviewers said the fabric was thick/stiff. It is heavier than other velvet I own - you might say that is better quality or say it's inferior because it does not drape well. For my casual uses, it is fine. A lot of that problem may come from having 4 princess seams on the front, especially since they are enclosed flat-fled seams (like jeans) that are always thick and stiffer.

1/26/2012

SLWL

northern Nevada

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Loved the fabric...had to return it

I ordered this in a small petite. It was too short (never happened before in my life). I tried the medium petite. Still too short (and now too big). Sadly I have to return. I wonder if the cut is just wrong.

1/26/2012

ebroch

NJ