Holiday Shipping Guide Standard Shipping* Order by 11:59 PM, ET on 12/18/14 Express Shipping* Order by 12:00 noon, ET on 12/22/14 Super fast Shipping* Order by 12:00 noon, ET on 12/23/14 *Available in the contiguous US only. Items must be in stock for delivery by 12/24/14.
CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-800-882-4323

 
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Looks better in the picture

I am torn and am still debating about whether to keep this or send it back. I really wanted to love this sweater, and I agree with the other reviews that it's very feminine and has a boutique feel. I debated between a Small and Medium and ended up sizing up to the Medium because I have a small build but large chest. In the end, I don't think that's what made the difference, either way, though. For me it's the cut of this sweater that makes it drape oddly. I think it looks a little frumpy on me, and I feel like I'd need the perfect pair of tights to wear with it so that it doesn't come across as dumpy looking. Too bad, because it is pretty short of the weird cut in the arms/back that sort of pulls up everything else in terms of length, sleeve, etc.

12/20/2013

Sandy

Chicago

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

my new favorite sweater

This sweater is gorgeous. I love the neutral sand color. I like that the sleeves are slim and the feminine cut of the sweater is completely flattering to my hourglass shape. Looks great with casual clothes and dressed up. It's beautifully made and, best of all, looks like a fine wool even though it's not, which is a wonderful thing for people like me who are terribly allergic to wool. I'm 5'4' curvy and went with the M based on other reviews. The fit is comfortable, I probably could have also worn a small, though I like the extra room so I can wear it over heavier tops in winter. Definitely worth the money. Thank you Territory Ahead--now how about some additional colors?

11/16/2013

snunyc

Berkeley, CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

My very favorite piece of clothing

I love this sweater. It is so beautiful, and incredibly cozy. It is stunning over a dark shirt, as the design in the back is gorgeous. I liked the fit, although there is a lot of material around the neck...feels like a thick scarf there. I do not have large arms though, and the arms are snug; if my arms were fatter it would be too tight. I like it worn open. So many people complimented me on this.

1/23/2013

Mom

alaska

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Super cute & super SMALL

This is a cozy, lovely, fun-design & nice quality; however, the L was ridiculously small. I'm big (size 14 on top) but not huge. This sweater barely went on my arms and there was a 12"" gap in front -- no way I could fasten it. This would be great for women who have small chests and are overall small. I have to send back unfortunately.

10/23/2012

Lizard

Atlanta GA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

A WEARABLE WORK OF ART!!!

This is a gorgeous. handknit sweater that is so beautifully made, it is a work of art. Very comfy, cozy & stylish. I am 5'4 1/2"" tall, weigh 118 lbs. & the small fits me perfectly. Tons of compliments and is so soft & warm. Love it!

9/24/2012

clothescrazy

Texas

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

GREAT SWEATER

Fit is true to size. Nice fited arms but not tight.. very pretty. Lovely colors..weight is light and comfortable.easy to move in and is an eye carcher.Neckline can go up close to your neck like a scarf for cool or windy weather.I am a size 10, 5'4""and L is perfect. You'll wear it everywhere.A must buy if there ever was one.

8/9/2012

dallasgirl

Texas

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

beautiful cozy sweater

My friend has this sweater in the chalk color, I fell in love with it the first time I saw it. Beautifully made and very unique design. She had a small which I tried on and it was too small for me. I am a 9/10 so I ordered medium in the iron color which is more of a very dark khaki green. This sweater is so beautiful, feminine, warm and very soft~cozy. The only draw back is the price. But even so I think it's worth the splurge. Can't wait untill it goes on sale, I want the chalk color too!

3/18/2012

wdwine

San Diego,Ca

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Pulls Out My Feminine Side

This is the go to ""cool weather favorite"" in my closest, transforming me to feminine and pretty, after a hard day's work on the farm, or at the computer. The lacy crochet dresses up my cords and jeans. And the generous graduated hem line makes my hips look narrower. No wonder I feel so good wearing it. The upper back feels a tad tight, and the sleeves are slightly narrow. This was a gift; so if I purchase the white one, I'd order up a size, as I do tend to have wide shoulders for the average medium.

2/7/2012

FashionForager

Boulder

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

beautiful sweater

this is an incredible sweater. I get many compliments. Very unique. Definitly has that handknit quality boutique look. One reviewer said it was skimpy in the arms but I did not find this to be true at all.

2/7/2012

internetshopaholic

Sacramento, CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

A must have

My husband got me this sweater as a Christmas gift. I immediately ordered the other color and have lived in them since. I just retured from an Hawaiian trip and got many, many compliments. The weight is perfect for So. California mornings & evenings. The only possible improvment would be a more natural closure as I have to always wear it opened which is fine, but sometimes would like to have it more snug.

1/27/2012

olivia

San Diego, CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Beautiful knit

Love the style and the knitting patterns so much I went ahead and ordered the other color also. The back across the shoulders does not have a lot of give in it, so ordered the 2nd 1 size larger. Both colors great and not much difference otherwise between M and L.

1/27/2012

Shirley641

Georgia

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Sweater

I was very pleased with this sweater. The fit, the look, and how well it is made. I got the cream colored sweater and it goes great with everything from jeans to dress pants.

1/26/2012

Clwitt

Bettendorf, IA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Better than pictured

Based on some previous reviews I guess it's all on perception. I got the small and I think it fits well. It could be a *tad* roomier if you wear it closed, but I don't so it's not a problem. It looks better open I think. I love the sleeves are different/tighter than the body of the sweater. And the sleeves are slightly longer which I love. I got the iron and I also love that it's different, not a color you can walk into any store and see. I wouldn't call it an olive bc it's much deeper than that. It does have a dark green cast but it has a gray appearance, but deeper than taupe. I suppose iron sums it up! It a dark greenish gray that I think is really cool. My husband thinks it fits and looks great too!

1/17/2012

Radiant1